Spectator Staff

About me:

My name is Armando Gimenez. For the last 4 years of my high school career I have striven to make Salesian a better place, where its students are extremely active in the school community. Throughout my time in Salesian, I have worked feverishly to serve and better my fellow students through my leadership roles. My ambition is to promote the young talented students and their opinions, allowing them to express themselves in an eloquent and truthful manner. As the new incoming Editor-in-chief in four years, I aim to preserve the Spectator in the service of providing a platform where my school community can remain safe, informed, and empowered.

Current Leadership Positions

Creative Writing Club Master of Ceremonies (2021 – current).

Vice-President of Yearbook Club (2020 – current)

Student Council Core Member (2020 – current)

Vice-President of Improv Club (2021 – current)

Current Staff

Publisher: Mrs. Arianna Garcia (2021-current)

Editor-in-Chief: Armando Gimenez ’22 (2021 – current)

Managing Director: Andrew Bondarev ’22 (2021 – current)

Assignment Editor:  Salvatore Bonasia ’22 (2020 – current)

Editor of Student Life: Matthew McKoy ’22 (2020 – current)

Editor of Arts, Culture & Technology: Brendan Byrne ’22 (2019 – current)

Editor of School Sports: Marco La Vecchia ’22 (2021 – current)

Editor of World Politics: Ibrahim Ghazal ’22 (2021 – current)

Senior Writer: Christopher Moranta ’22 (2020 – current)

Senior Writer: Colin McGee ’22 (2021 – current)

Senior Writer: Daniel Singh ’22

Writer: Adriano Medeiros III ´22

Writer: Diego Exequiel Javier ’22

Writer: Michael Vidal ’22

Writer: Aaron Jiang ’23

Writer: Matthew Tirabasso ’23

Writer: Timothy Nguyen ’23

Writer: Aaron Jiang ’23

Writer: Erick Narvaez ’23

Writer: Silas Gonzalez ’24

Writer: Angelo Ledda ’24

Writer: Daniel Brito ’24

Writer: Nicholas Santiago- Massa ’24

Writer: Tristen Martinez ’25